AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
3801 South 148 Street
Omaha
NE 68144
United States
  • Phone: (402) 393-3696

Client Testimonials

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector was nice and detailed!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.K. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It was very professional and thorough with the inspector taking his time.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

very thorough and professional

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

You inspector was very friendly and did an great job. Every thing was explained. And having the pictures for reference is great.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H.E.D.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Good detail

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The entire team has been fantastic to work with, but I have to give super high praise to our inspector, Joe Green! He was our inspector with two pending contracts recently, and after the first, I somehow missed the chance to write this feedback, so know it's all double. He was so great at explaining things, and so helpful with both the written comments but also the photos. He was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient with questions -- including after this second inspection when I called him twice with follow-ups. I've been really impressed with a job well done x2!!!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Eric was very personable and trustworthy. I could tell he's very good at his job and I'm confident that nothing was overlooked during our inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Knowledgeable, professional and friendly

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Mitch was very thorough and he explained all findings in detail.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Eric Knoll did a superb job on inspecting our home! Very sociable and nice person. He explained any and all questions through the whole inspection. Also all documents were thoroughly explained at the end of the inspection. I would 100% recommend AmeriSpec to anyone needing an inspection. Excellent job Eric!!!

Respectfully,
Name removed

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.O. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Friendly service, made us aware of everything that was inspected.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Everything

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

professional, nice pictures, great at accommodating this crazy real estate market.

I hear people saying that different inspectors, both different companies and different Amerispec inspectors, are treating homes with sump pumps that were drained into a floor drain prior to the requirement to be pumped outside differently. It would be nice if it could be uniform. It definitely creates an issue between a seller who knows he is not required to change it and a buyer who has been convinced by an inspector that it should be changed.

Response from AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service:

Not knowing what “other” inspection companies comment on when involving a sump pit extraction system, we at AmeriSpec work on providing a consistent message no matter which inspector completes the inspection. According to the ASHI standards of practice that we follow, it is our responsibility to note the termination point of sump pit systems if visible to the inspector. Current code for most areas we serve require the termination point of these systems to be the exterior of the home as the interior plumbing/waste systems are not designed to support the constant running of a sump pump In a heavy rainfall. In our case, we’ve elected as a Team to BOLD a system (highlight it) where the extraction of the water is terminated to the main floor drain or another waste line within the home. The last thing we would want is water backing up in someone’s basement.

Just as a reminder, we have developed a policy around items pertaining to fire, health, safety and a major cost item (> $500) getting BOLDED in our inspection reports. The only other reason for BOLDING an item is if it is a system/component that normally gets reviewed during the inspection can’t be reviewed for what ever reason (ie. too cold to check an A/C). In your case, the primary reason that the extraction system was BOLDED is that it could be a health/safety issue and most likely will involve an expense greater than $500.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough. We had no idea that our smoke detector were not working properly! Everything was easy to read and understand. The many pictures are very helpful too.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Eric couldn't have been more helpful and more thorough! He answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very professional, very thorough, informative, straight forward. Nice job, well done. Thank you

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt, courteous inspectors, they always do a good inspection

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The guys were great to work with, and explained everything.


Privacy Policy