Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 4122 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything about Meathead was great!

Report a concern   July 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bette Alburtis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I found your service to be excellent. First starting out with the two gentlemen and their professionalism/politeness, caring etc. I was highly impressed at the people that you have hired. Everything that was moved came through in excellent condition and again I was impressed with the care they took of my possessions. I would highly recommend the two gentleman that helped me move and your organization to any friend that asked or that I knew was moving. This one free hour of unpacking I am hoping will come off of my bill from today Since I will not be using your services again for a walk while. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great communication, fast, easy storage

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Price, professionalism, cool workers.
I did have breakage on one item but they were prompt in telling me how to fill out a claim

Thanks so much

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Fry Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys - on time, fast moving, extremely professional and friendly. Love their job and had nothing but praise for the company. Kind, clean cut, clean truck. Price was outstanding as well. Great experience.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Edwards Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

What did I like about your service? - EVERYTHING!

Starting with your packers on Friday afternoon. The moment the first team arrived the service and professionalism was first class. One-hundred and thirty plus boxes later we were done packing.
When the moving team arrived as scheduled on Saturday morning we reviewed the plan of attack and began filling the 2 trucks. Despite the heat the young men pressed on with the task. The team wrapped large pieces of furniture with moving blankets and then wrapped in plastic sheeting. Beds were disassembled and mattress bags were used to protect mattresses.
Once both trucks were loaded the team moved forward to transport, unload and reassemble furniture in our new home.

With out a doubt these young men and women had a sense of pride in there task at hand. Not one piece of furniture or item was damaged at either home.

I will recommend Meathead Movers to anyone who asks.

The Edwards Family

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, nice, clean, respectful guys. They were very personable-especially Jose. They were a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Princess Packers were so quick and efficient. I was amazed!

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers, as a company, was extremely professional, flexible, and timely. They scheduled a move 72-hours in advance and were cooperative with delaying the movers’ arrival, day of, when my shipping container was delivered late. My two movers, Daniel and Angel were friendly, prepared, on time, and fast—they had everything for my 1BD, split-level apartment inside in about an hour with absolutely no damage. Cannot speak highly enough about Meathead Movers; it was an affordable, well-worth-it moving solution to welcome me to the Los Angeles area.

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.T. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Make contract details more simple and understandable. Thorouly explain terms over the phone...doing so in person takes time away from the actual move. Have crew work together to make things run a bit smoother. Not sure how our bottom line ended up being $1300 when we started with$840???

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Martin Feinstein Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was exactly as advertised. No surprises! The two young men that provided the service were friendly yet very professional. The worked quickly and interacted with me as they had questions or need direction.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personable & considerate staff/movers.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys, great energy and care for our stuff. We've used you guys several times, ALWAYS GREAT.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Pricing was on the high side and the salesman was slow to respond.

The actual movers were great! They did a awesome job,

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and hard working staff who takes good care of our possessions.

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient employees that are very respectful and professional.

Report a concern   July 6, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.L.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Delivery was delayed by a whole day. I had to take off work because of it. My belongings were strewn about the delivery truck in a very disorganized manner (boxes leaning over, falling off the truck when it was opened). Staff cursed, laid down on my front lawn during their lunch break, forgot to charge me for the valuation fee. The whole ordeal was an ordeal. It didn’t feel smooth or controlled. And the cost to me was outrageous.

Report a concern   July 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thank you! To the four Great young men! who provided excellent services.
The Team worked well together-they were courteous,professional and handled
everything with care.I will definitely call on your company for future moving and
onsite assistance. Thanks again! for the wonderful! Team and Customer service
Agents-All terrific!

Report a concern   July 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite and courteous staff made our moving experience easy!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lesley Carter Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

That you’re able to unpack and remove boxes.
I think it’s awesome that you help domestic violence victims, as well as donations to several causes! Way to go Meathead!!!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.P. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The service and the crew were fantastic, which is why I've used M/H to move my business 2x and now my home. I was not happy about the cost of the move, however. It was by far and away the highest of all the moving companies I interviewed, and although I had used you 2x before, there was no cost break. I was told that this was because I was moving at the peak of moving time. So be it. These things are not soon forgotten and when I asked for a break for a personal move based on previous professional experience of my business, there was no consideration.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I’m disabled and can’t find alot of stuff that was packed!!!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.Z. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

there were two highly expensive items broken, one we unwrapped days after the move. It was a Llardro tennis player with a broken arm. This piece is irreplaceable and broke my dad's heart it was broken. The other piece was a large, delicate porcelain dog that sits on the floor. I am not sure what the value is but know that it is over $500. You offered my parents $200 off their bill. I do not see where that was deducted. Again, when we unpacked my dad's computer, we had to search everywhere for the cords and attachments. These things should be boxed and labeled or at least taped to the unit. I also felt you were very expensive.

Report a concern   July 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great workers, everything perfectly timed, very reasonable rates

Report a concern   July 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice movers

Report a concern   July 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient movers who were willing to put in the extra hours needed to get the job done with a smile.

Report a concern   July 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We’ve been using you guys for a while and I will always recommend you. I have to say though this time the movers at the end really wanted to get out of there and missed some things. It would’ve been nice if they would’ve walked us through the house just to make sure that we got everything but we kept having to remind them to do things.

Report a concern   July 1, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have done 2 moves with you in the last year. Our first experience was beyond a 10. The distance of the move was longer and we had 2 guys. This second move with only a few more pieces of furniture and few more boxes. We had 3 guys on this second move and it cost almost twice the price and time. Just not the same service.

Report a concern   July 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Magsaysay Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and Fair. Meathead is the best.


Privacy Policy