Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 3826 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers

One often hears horror stories about moving companies, but inour two moves with Meathead Movers, this has not been the case. The first move was between local cities, and the movers were professional, courteous and outstanding. Then last week, a year after the first move, they did an interstate move for us from Southern California to Northern Colorado. Once again the service was friendly, caring, and professional. From the first phone call to the office to the last, I spoke with people who seemed to genuinely care about me, our move, and all of our property.

I would recommend this company to anyone who has had difficulty with other companies, who needs/requires careful and attentive service or wants friendly, helpful people to take care of their every need. They were fabulous men and women with whom I dealt.

Were they the least expensive movers? No, but they were absolutely the best!

Report a concern   February 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Meathead Movers

Cesar and Michael are amazing. They both are very nice and professional.We were able to get everything done in the 3 hours as promised. Thank you!
Name removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   February 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Meathead Movers

Efficient polite clean. Great!

Report a concern   February 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Meathead Movers

The guys were awesome. Very hard workers, very efficient and clean. I have already been spreading the word thank you so much

Report a concern   February 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Meathead Movers

Great attitude. Great care if my things

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers

Well mannered efficient staff. Always on time and very accommodating. Customer service is outstanding.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers

It was great

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers

Cesar Cruz and Ventral Hawkins were outstanding!

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.T. Meathead Movers

I wasnt completely prepared for the amount of time it took for my move (mostly because of my bulky furniture and the care my movers took with my stuff which was greatly appreciated. There were also things not on my inventory that was specifically stated, I wish my inventory was better vetted so that I could get a more accurate quote and move time.

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Meathead Movers

Prompt service..nice clean cut staff..very courteous..thank you

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Meathead Movers

I was looking for a company to help me with a small job -- I ran a Shoe Donation Drive and needed to move 50 large trash bags of shoes from my apartment to a drop off location. I was price comparison shopping because I knew it wasn't a difficult job. "David" in customer service gave me the best possible quote he could and customized my minimum to 1 hour. I was still worried about going over the 1 hour job (I wanted to avoid the 15-min increment charges afterwards). However my movers "Jordan Peoples" and "Aaron Staton" did an excellent job. They moved quickly, kept it very professional and had great attitudes. I would hire this company again. Special thanks again to David, Jordan and Aaron for providing me top-notch service!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers

The young men were very respectful of both the furniture and us! They were done in less time than estimated and asked if there was any further moving that we had not already arranged for.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers

Quick and reliable moving service with Fair prices.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers

The young men were awesome, polite, and very hard working.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.V.L. Meathead Movers

It was good, very convenient. Came right in and went to work.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers

Guys were great. On time and professional. Very hard working and helpful.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers

Great, reliable, fun and energetic!
The price was very reasonable to!!!!

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Meathead Movers

Very friendly and efficient small move.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Meathead Movers

Great, definitely would use this company again, couldn't of asked for more polite workers.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.T. Meathead Movers

My husband and I were very impressed with Meathead Movers. We had 4 movers come by our house (Stephen, Victor, Rodrigo & Rodrigo). They were courteous, hardworking and efficient. Yes, it took some time but I appreciated their diligence in taking their time to wrap our belongings so as to avoid scratching or possibly damaging them. Our goal is to use these same 4 guys when we move our stuff from their storage unit to our new house. Thanks guys!!!

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers

Efficient

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers

Property damage at ship from address. Driver didn’t bother tell me he hit water pipe busted in driving in didn’t stay on driveway went on grass. Then ran over a drainage grate cracked the whole thing underneath the grate underground. Same didn’t stay on driveway. Landlord gonna have to dig up yard to fix that one and water pipe too. My landlord came out from main house and she has it on camera. Has cameras all over property. Then gashed my closet moving an item at new address. That needs filling and painting. I offered to pay half of moving and after my landlord reimbursed pay balance if is any I have no idea what cost to fix. She said was calling plumber this week get estimate on both. Who’s gonna fix my wall? They wouldn’t take my $$ and pay half. Nowhere in contract says anything about reimbursing for property damage only or furniture damage or lost items. The lead guy couldn’t find any verbage in contract called his manager (Fernando) he couldn’t find in contract either. My landlord is going to hold me responsible she’s not going to chase some moving company I used for my move she doesn’t want any part of that she wants it fixed and paid. Now, they say sending me to collections? I offered pay half till she gets estimate and paid. I’m not happy. I was quoted 1100 said one bedroom (not even beds moved) and bunch furniture stayed belonged to landlord. Not to exceed 2300? I think very high. Okay is what is I agreed to that signed the contract but still think overpriced just my opinion. Don’t care about that but DO care about my landlord getting paid! Estimates for damage to follow when she gets them. Meantime wish u come fix my wall instead me in move trying to hire someone to fix that. The movers very kind and did the jogging. Respectful. Very. But this is a problem here. I have to say I’m going to have call attorney ask what proper steps to take. Willing to do right thing pay movers but landlord needs paid first for her damage to her home. I can ask her to send me video of damage being done by your truck that’s on her cameras. Your driver took pictures of damage as well. Pls advise.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Meathead Movers

Communication was very good as well as promptness. Fellows were hard working and courteous.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.J. Meathead Movers

They were friendly and professional.

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers

We thought the movers worked VERY hard! But the move was REALLY slowed down way TOO much by ALL the paperwork! I HAD already signed documents online &had to resign most of those ..! Why? They would not start until I did.
Then IF I had know how long storage paperwork took , I would have gone before. We were
SO BUSY packing, I thought it was a quick process from what they inferred...another 25 min for movers to WAIT! Then at the door of storage I had MORE to sign REALLY.?.
Finally got everything moved but items were put everywhere & many LIGHTER BOXES were smashed by HEAVY items.... Boxes markedFRAGILE China Dishes were scattered! I was told I’d have an aisle or some space to get thru.... NOT POSSIBLE
We went today to find things & were NOT pleased at HOW things were arranged. We had tried to watch or make suggestions...but were not allowed to do that.
We felt it was a MUCH LONGER Job then we were informed!
Therefore we were NOT really prepared for all of the PAPER delays & LARGE ITEMS left at our home.
We’ve never used storage space & NOW feel we have a HUGE disaster to sort out! We gave the guys a good review because they worked hard but it could have gone smoother.
I’d like someone to see HOW ITS DUMPED in to “ meet their time deadline?!!
We will not do this to move out First name removed & Mike Last name removed

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers

Moving day was a disaster thanks to your screwed up company. When the movers arrived they told me I had to sign a waiver because they could not guarantee the stone tops on my dresser and night stand would not break. When I explained that the salesman “Casey Champ” specifically addressed that with me and it was part of the move the movers said nope and we can’t move it. I had to call Casey and the office and complain and was finally told they would do me a favor and cover the stone tops. A favor?? I thought that what I was paying over 3k to move exactly 10 miles was for. Then it’s we can’t take this and can’t take that because it’s not on the list. Eventually they just stopped and said they were past their load time and left about 50 items sitting in the garage. I had to threaten some manager at Meathead that I would have to hire another moving company and deduct it from their bill before he had them turn their trucks around and take the rest of my belongings. I could go on forever about this messed up company. The entire experience was like a really long day at the DMV while money is pouring out of your pocket. Do not ever use Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers

The guy with the paperwork wasted more time going over and over it time after time! More like wasting time.. they didn’t put any of the screws that went with dresser mirrrors or bed frames! There all lost .. I went to my storage after they packed it to find a steel file cabinet on top of a wood dresser with no protection whatsoever.. and the person CODY who called and left a message as too why i was disappointed in the service has yet to return my calls ! I’ve called 3 times !!!

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers

Everyone is so nice and professional.

Report a concern   February 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers

Quick response. Work quickly and safely to get the job done!

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers

Professionalism, attitude, courtesy, hustle. I love you guys.


Privacy Policy