Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 5038 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My move was scheduled to take one day, start to finish, and it took two. The cost came in substantially over my estimate because of this. I seriously doubt your estimator could be so far off and still be in that position. He supposedly estimated "high" to prepare me for anything unforeseen, but even that was nowhere near what it ultimately cost me.

The problem, as I saw it, was that only half the crew from the first day were efficient. There was no hustle, no hurry, very little running to and from. The two mentors were good as was one of the regular movers, but the other three were slow. One of them could have been absent that day with no effect to the move. I had to go into a second day, where all three movers were mentors. Things went better, but still took longer than expected because of all that hadn't been accomplished the day before. I had no choice but to let things go as long as necessary because we absolutely had to get back in business.

The Princess Packers were also a disappointment. The one in charge did a good job but the others seemed lost and unfocused. Again, no hustle or hurry. They took longer than the time estimated and cost me more than expected. I cancelled their "unpack" day because we could do better on our own.

We did have damage to four out of eight of our large sectional desk units. We can cobble them back together, but I'll not be able to move them again. Also, they wrapped all the file
cabinet keys in wads of packing tape, and we didn't know that. It wasn't until I was throwing one away that I felt there was something in it. I cut through and found keys. So then we looked for those and found a couple more. However, some may have gotten thrown away since we're missing some file cabinet keys plus a skeleton key for an antique armoire. I'll need to call a locksmith to get those open.

I had used your company for my prior move six years before. I was impressed. The young men literally ran in and out of my building plus it was raining that day. I didn't think twice before calling you for this move.

I fully support your business model and respect all you do for the community. You're a "rockstar." And I realize that this generation of students is much different than ones from the past when it comes to performing to meet expectations. As employers, we're all facing that challenge these days.

As for making things right, I will submit my damage claim on the form you sent to me. I'm not one to gouge, so the amount will be on the low end of fair. However, I would also respectfully request that my cost for this move be adjusted down to what the estimator estimated. I'll assume his estimate accurately represented what this should have cost and unfortunately, it went way, way over.

Report a concern   January 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janelle Fairhurst Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love........
the way you take a personal interest in your clients; the way you communicate, from the first phone call to the confirmations, to the follow-up calls.
that you use students working their way through school; and how respectful & considerate the young men are;
that when problems arise, like the pod door not opening, that the guys try to help and when we had to call for pod assistance, the guys took a break and came back to make sure I was unloaded in a timely manner.
I definitely will recommend MeatHeads to all my friends & business acquaintances.

[If you use my name, please just use my first name only, thanks.]

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Providing opportunities to students and the quality of service.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Riv Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great about checking in, scheduling options, very polite, on time. Loved it!

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.L.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very careful and got the job done. Very friendly.

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Gleason Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This is third move Meathead Movers has done for us. We have been delighted with your service every time. The young men who have done the hard work have been very helpful, considerate and polite every time.
We have already recommended Meathead to others, and will continue to do so.
The move we just completed involved three different addresses, and it all went very smoothly.
Thanks for your great service!
Susan Gleason

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great care was taken in protecting all my antique furniture!

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and work quickly. Made attempts to finish job within the 3 hour time frame. Crew was very flexible at moving and picking up items at multiple locations.

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys!

Report a concern   January 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like using "local students" and I have never had negative experience in using them.

Report a concern   January 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terry Paske Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was friendly, professional and very helpful. I should have fed them lunch 😎
Will highly recommend Meathead Movers to my friends.
The packages were packed very well and were not too heavy to carry easily.
Thanks for helping, you made our day much less stressful

Report a concern   January 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff who do a great job.

Report a concern   January 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Small Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding phone service. Movers were outrageously courteous efficient respectful and timely!!!

Report a concern   January 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charles Pollock Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional.

Report a concern   January 5, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.N. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Quickness

Report a concern   January 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie O'sen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything from start to finish!! Very professional, well mannered, considerate. Would highly recommend Meathead Movers!

Report a concern   January 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandi Bowser Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It is a pain free way to move a business!

Report a concern   January 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jen Moore Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were right on time and even called ahead to let me know they were on their way. They were both very polite and worked quick & efficiently. Storage facility is very clean.

Report a concern   December 30, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I couldn't fill out survey honestly as they boys were all standing over me. The boys broke an outside light and also gouged one of the walls in the unit we were moving out of. it was deep enough they had to know they did it and when my husband signed off it was rushed as it was for me. To be fair the boys were nice however they were very un-organized and would ask where things go and when told they would do the complete opposite. We spent over $900 to have to spend a full day getting the rest of the stuff out of the apartment and dragging boxes and furniture out of rooms they were not told to be put. I told the boys my desk was not to be put back together and found they did that... I had one bring stuff over from the patio and ask were it goes. I am not the sharpest person in the world however if it is patio furniture it goes on the patio. I love your mission statement and what you are doing for younger men however I feel we paid way to much for the less than 4 hours we received. I was a bit disappointed. one last thing. I know there was some confusion due to them asking my husband where to deliver things however when they came over here and then asked me they didn't do either of our direction. 99% of the boxes were marked. and having 3 bedrooms, a front, a middle and back bedroom that should have been easy to follow if we said.. "front bedroom" or " middle" they struggled with that.
One last thing, a tenant here has nothing but good things to say about your company and workers and they said they felt we got short changed as they didn't see the drive in this team like others they have seen. All said and done we did tip the boys well for their work... just was a bit disappointed on the price and how much was left to do when they left.
thank you

Report a concern   December 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Benton Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Alex and the team that came out to help with my move on December 30, 2018 were fantastic. Super professional, polite and did a great job delivering a speedy and efficient experience. They were a huge help in relieving the stress that comes with moving. I’d definitely recommend to anyone looking for a moving service.

Report a concern   December 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bart Beckman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly courteous and efficient

Report a concern   December 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanne Peters Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like the confidence I have in using Meathead Movers. I would like to have one associate that I can contact each time I make a reservation for one of my clients rather than going through the normal process.

Report a concern   December 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Wright Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very strong and personable
They were polite and careful with our furniture
They worked very hard and didn’t take breaks except for water. They beat the estimated hours by at least 2 so we could drive to our new home

Report a concern   December 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Huntley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   December 26, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Movers did a good job, however your rates are extremely high for seniors. My husband is a disabled vet so it would be nice if you could offer a small discount for disabled seniors. At least with a discount we could have given the boys a well deserved tip.

Report a concern   December 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Leo & Raul were a great team! They worked together very well, using good communication and careful handling of all our items. They were friendly and professional and got our move done with amazing quickness and great organization! We appreciate the great job they did!

Report a concern   December 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sammy Pineau Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I only needed a Cal King bed moved from one bedroom to another, but I certainly needed two strong young guys to accomplish it. They were prompt, courteous and quick. They even changed my Crystal Springs heavy water bottle for me. I’m delighted.

Report a concern   December 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Cruise Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great experience once again . Everything was explained and the guys were polite,helpful and worked very hard to make sure they did not damage anything . All our furniture was perfectly set up just how we wanted .

Report a concern   December 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kao Lee-Hinds Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and respectful

Report a concern   December 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Franky Curiel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous phone service.
Fast & efficient packers.


Privacy Policy