Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 4625 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elijah Coleman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The girls packing today were great!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was protected and covered with padding

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It didn’t seem like it should have taken 7.5 hours. Many factors contributed to this. But, that’s my complaint.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, young people who like what they do. They are properly trained and work quickly without wasting time. I have had other big moving companies many times, and the Meathead Movers and Princess Packers are my go-to movers now!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dannie Tope Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great, and arrived on time 10 happy face!!!!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

friendly, strong, smart hard working guys. On time, and estimate very close.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Princess Packers were here this morning. They were wonderful. Went above and beyond. Extremely efficient as well as curteous. My move is tomorrow and I fully expect it to be as uneventful as today was.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The only reason I didn't rate a 10 is because it's just so expensive. If we had any day available other than Sunday to move we probably would've used a different company. But the guys (Hector, Tyson, Chris, Thomas, I think) were fantastic. They were friendly and conscientious, and worked so hard. They probably deserve more of that bill than they are getting.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Wong Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional courteous and efficient. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katerina Moreno Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were friendly , patient and professional. I would recommend your business for moving as well as for storage !

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Mills Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, organized, professional, take great care on what they do!

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Hicks Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were on time, courteous and professional

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personable, friendly staff.

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristy Hall Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Every staff person I spoke with was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. They followed up with my schedule and kept in touch throughout.

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Todd Hogue Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Ez to schedule, courteous and hard-working staff.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Mohseni Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The energy and professionalism of all employees.. from the phone calls, to the move. The technology is pretty impressive. A text with pics of your movers?! Very cool. Even the key pad at Meathead Storage, welcomes you by your first name. All of it creates a personal connection.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Cooper Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and competent. Useful suggestions while packing.

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional staff

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

MANY of my things that were bubble wrapped and marked FRAGILE were broken. Half of my Mother's Waterford crystal did not survive the move, along with many other things that can never be replaced, to the point I have stopped opening the fragile boxes. You also need a better system for transporting houseplants, as most of them were broken.

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trevor Coville Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Moving to a new home that is still being remodeled with three young boys is not an easy task, so we decided to go with the best moving company around to ensure it went as smooth as possible. IT DID!!! We were so thrilled with our entire experience with you guys. From the estimate, to the Princess Packers, to the 5 guys on the move itself; we felt like royalty the entire time. Thank you so much to all of you!

The Coville Family

Report a concern   May 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carolyn Doud Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was so nice and did a good job.

Report a concern   May 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Promptness
Politeness
High energy
Everything was done in a timely manner

Report a concern   May 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Manganiello Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You were accommodating, kind and efficient. But for an accident with a Tiffany lamp, everything exceeded my expectations

Report a concern   May 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Winter Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Exceptional job! Our three movers were professional, polite, fast and efficient. Our 34 foot truck was loaded in 3 hours. Nothing was damaged and all items were secured with tie downs. Everything that required a moving blanket had one.
It is great to know that there are businesses like this one who actually care about everything they do.
Kevin Winter

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The young men were really nice but we had two items broke

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your guys work hard!

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very fast and efficient and excellent customer service.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Manganiello Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The woman you sent me were lovely and efficient.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.L. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I have asked kindly for my two mirror tables to be repaired, as they were shattered. Also, if you could repair the dent that was made in the hallway next to the master bedroom, I would very much appreciate it, please.

Other than that, the movers were nice, particularly David. He was the first one to notice that my tables were broken. He went above and beyond duty to help me and give me suggestions on where things look best. Please thank him for me.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys worked very hard, they were just outmatched by the size and weight of the furniture. When I checked the box for "large desk", I meant "LARGE desk". They needed a larger crew. I think you could improve if management worked on understanding the items to be moved before sending out a crew.


Privacy Policy