Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 4829 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsay Schroeder Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, polite and efficient. I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My initial estimate was approximately $630. The final bill was $1574...I had budgeted for the estimate so the final bill was way over the top for me and I had done so much of the move myself. I am not rating the movers as it is a very hard job..especially in hot North county and I did tip them well feeling sorry for them. That being said this was not the muscular student athlete jogging back and forth that is portrayed by meathead movers. I worked hard too and felt the bill was out of proportion and so asked
several people what they thought and in a word..shocked. This is not a complaint against the movers..I would not rate them as it is a very physical hard labor job just feel the final bill I guess determined by management was awfully high..more than double the estimate and hard on those on a fixed income and naive about all this estimate versus real cost .

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice people!

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything went excellent. The young people were courteous and pleasant. Your services were fine and would gladly recommend them to anyone else wanting to move.
Name removed

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From the person who helped schedule our move to the movers, everyone is so polite and helpful! Honestly, I wish more businesses were this nice to work with! It should be the 'norm'.

The gal who helped me schedule our move helped create a plan that worked within our budget. I'm very grateful for that.

The guys who moved us were polite, easy to work with, knew what they were doing, didn't require a lot of direction and worked every minute they were scheduled for our move. No down time!

I've used Meathead Movers before and I definitely recommend them to everyone I know!

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good quality, caring service. Everything well explained.
Moving crews are great people.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men showed up on time.
They saw what needed to be done, did it in the order asked, were pleasant & well groomed.
They had a great attitude and represent your company well.
Would hire them again with out question.
Thank you.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Available on short notice - appreciated the flexibility.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Brooks Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and efficient! I sent 2 Princess Packers to help my buyers finish packing up their house. They helped them complete the job within 4 hours.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Henson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have used Meathead Movers 3 times now and they always do a fantastic job. The guys work hard and are very friendly. Thanks again Meathead Movers for another job well done!

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were on time, fast & Friendly 😃

Report a concern   August 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of the guys were very hardworking, very personable, looked me in the eye, listened and mostly remembered what I told them (not easy to remember where to put something that I told them an hour ago). Nice group of young men. I also noticed several times when one would call out to another, "Hey, Eamon, I need some help in the living room," the other guy would respond and jump right in to help. Great teamwork!

Report a concern   August 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Seemed overpriced for the service we needed

Report a concern   August 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

everything went well less than 4 hours to load the truck and unload into storage unit not only covered are furniture with blankets they shrink wraped they where on time very clean cut

Report a concern   August 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josh Blanc Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly, great crew, and they confirmed my move time quite a lot leading up to the move; it showed they cared and we're on top of things. I wanted to vote an 11, actually... didn't see the number, so I chose 10. Totally saved me time, energy and frustration of moving it myself with friends.

Awesome service, thanks again!!!

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geoff Gray Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great employees, always on top of everything.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Richardson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional & Quick

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kat Hall Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good communication, nice and hard working crew.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Affordable and flexible service terms. Fast, respectful, funny, and problem-solving employees.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice and professional young men. Appreciated how fast they were. Only complaint is box spring scuffed on corners

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All movers were kind and professional!

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julia Berg Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Careful of possessions, pleasant, fast, helpful, reliable, quiet, responsible. No complaints at all. Extremely nice work. Julia Berg

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All went well.
Expensive, but well done.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packing and moving teams were courteous and helpful. And always represented the company well.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When faced with the actual mover who had the feedback form in his hand, with wide puppy dog eyes, its easy to give a stellar review. But really? Over 250 dollars to move three pieces of furniture, that you placed me on stand-by for?
However, in the instance of being faced with not locating me- M.M. company went out of their way to help me.
1) I was exhausted, having driven form my job in the North Bay. I only had this single day to do the move.
2) I suffer form anxiety, not always the type of person you want on standby, and my phone failed to ring, due to a mechanical problem.

All ended well. It developed into a win win situation, but I won't use or recommend your company due to the likelihood of being placed on standby, and the expense.
Nice fellows, good support in the call center, but too much of a hassle overall.

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice people

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Jones Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very well organized. Able to adapt to unusual situations. Very friendly crew.

Report a concern   August 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Connor Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and polite young men. They work quickly without rushing.

Report a concern   August 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Stollmeyer Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your professional, friendly team that like to work hard.

Report a concern   August 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Mauro, Mitchell and Riley were excellent! They moved quickly, were careful with my belongings and listened to direction well. I appreciate them showing up on time and making my move as quick as possible since it was an hourly rate. I would definitely use Meathead Movers again!
Thanks guys!


Privacy Policy