Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 12116 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elijah Coleman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The girls packing today were great!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Dejah the packer was amazing. I would tell people to ask for her! She was so fast and so happy doing her job!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and careful.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Lawson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, reliable and just plain NICE!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After several months of correspondence, when the movers show up they tell my mother there is a 35 box limit for this move. When was that ever known to her? The movers then proceed to take all the small boxes they can and as expected, run out of room for the big items. Loading equipment into trucks for transport is a part of my business and EVERYONE knows you pack the big items first and use the smaller items for cushioning. $627.00 and "student athlete movers" should have been sufficient for this in town apartment move. Instead, I now have to pay someone else to complete moving her from her current location. YOU TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A GREAT GRANDMOTHER. Hope you are proud of yourselves.
First name removed

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, professional, courteous.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Ainsworth Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Workers were fast, neat, courteous, and cheerful
A pleasure to work with them on my move

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I feel like I probably should be answering this after the entire move is finished, rather than during the move. Other than the cost of your services, I am very satisfied with the Packers that I have and the work they’re doing.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cori Lowe Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our experience was a pleasure: The two guys were fast, cooperative, polite, smart, plus young, friendly and strong.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was protected and covered with padding

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It didn’t seem like it should have taken 7.5 hours. Many factors contributed to this. But, that’s my complaint.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicki Geiger Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Met and mostly exceeded all expectations

Steve

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You were very kind and efficient. I was in a rush and I could tell you were trying your best to move as quickly as possible. Whenever I spoke on the phone with you you were always helpful and kind.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Hayes Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very personable and professional for young guys which is unusual today. They did the job with no wasted time or delays! The team leader (Matt) sat down and explained everything in a quick and concise manner.
I can tell you from first hand experience that my last experience with movers was a nightmare! I would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone!
You have a great concept and system that's designed for today's consumer!
Keep up the good work! Congrats!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, young people who like what they do. They are properly trained and work quickly without wasting time. I have had other big moving companies many times, and the Meathead Movers and Princess Packers are my go-to movers now!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dannie Tope Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great, and arrived on time 10 happy face!!!!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

friendly, strong, smart hard working guys. On time, and estimate very close.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Princess Packers were here this morning. They were wonderful. Went above and beyond. Extremely efficient as well as curteous. My move is tomorrow and I fully expect it to be as uneventful as today was.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by N.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) Movers were equipped with a single dolly, which created a bottleneck and made the movers extremely inefficient.
2) Movers were not "professionally" trained and very clearly immature students that were not used to handle extremely expensive custom-made furniture that is certainly not the Ikea furniture they appear to be used to.
3) Movers did not wear gloves or properly protect flooring and walls, leaving hand prints all over every piece of expensive, delicate furniture and scratches all over the walls and floors.
4) Movers broke two items of furniture, chipped the dining room table, dented the file cabinets, scratched the corner of a wooden bed frame, and lost a box containing vital medications along with china bowls, coffee, and k-cups. All together, the damage and lost items have a monetary value of over $10,000.
5) Movers were not equipped with property safety equipment, such as back braces. I was genuinely worried someone would hurt himself.

I now have to be without vital pieces of furniture for months until I can get someone out to fix the broken items. Moreover, I now have to pay for professional cleaning for my entire home and all of the furniture items. I also have to pay to have the walls and floors repaired. I JUST resurfaced all of the floors and repainted the whole home before the move-in. The whole experience was a complete disaster and I will be paying thousands to fix everything the move-in damaged and dirtied.

I did, however, enjoy the service of the Princess Packers. They were efficient and extremely professional.

All in all, I would NEVER recommend Meathead Movers to anyone. I have been a Realtor since 2011 and I coordinate many, many moves every year. This is not how moves are supposed to go, especially at the prices that Meathead Movers charge. I will NEVER use Meathead Movers again nor will I ever recommend Meathead Movers to any of my clients.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The only reason I didn't rate a 10 is because it's just so expensive. If we had any day available other than Sunday to move we probably would've used a different company. But the guys (Hector, Tyson, Chris, Thomas, I think) were fantastic. They were friendly and conscientious, and worked so hard. They probably deserve more of that bill than they are getting.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Wong Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional courteous and efficient. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by T.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was told we could get everything in the two trucks they brought! They could not so we paid you 3900 to move us and we had to rent a u haul today to get all of the rest of our stuff which was a lot of heavy items and now my husband has to do by himself!! The 6 young men did a great job but the trucks did not fit a lot of our stuff!!! Very disappointed!!!!

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Molly Hill Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was fast, easy and the movers were friendly.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Schimdt Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great movers and friendly

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katerina Moreno Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were friendly , patient and professional. I would recommend your business for moving as well as for storage !

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellence in hard work and efficiency.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christie Edmondson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers took care not to damage any of my items. They were very efficient and friendly too!

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No no disappointment but the price is way too high

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have used your company in the past many times and had phenomenal results. This experience was not the case. I felt like the move was being purposely prolonged to the max time. There was no hustle, things were left behind at the old residence land I myself had to go back and retrieve items. I have moved more furniture for less and in a much timely manner. Then I get a phone call saying I was under charged at 1200.00+. They moved 3 rooms!!! Look back at my moves in the past, way more for less it’s in your records. I feel duped and taken advantage of. My girlfriends and I moved more faster and my new neighbors even mentioned that to me. Very disappointed.


Privacy Policy