Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 12819 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was contacted multiple times prior to my schedule date to confirm any details of the move. The team was very friendly and thorough while moving my items. They were able to take excellent care of my items and maneuver larger items with ease despite many challenging doorways

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The price was steep. 1 guy hustled the other walked slow and wasn’t helping till I kept asking him let’s go. 1 1/2 hour to break down a bed no tools we had to supplie a drill from our maintenance and no time to put bed back together. Thank for the help better than none but could’ve worked on better customer service in the area of hustling I mean that’s why I bought the service. Hard work when young makes easy work when you golden.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsay Schroeder Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, polite and efficient. I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Palmer Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional from the office to the movers. Our movers Reno and Tyler were fast, friendly and very good.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

1. Virtual estimate worked well for estimating cost but was 2x off on how much space we needed in your storage facility. Estimate was a 10x20 needed. We actually needed 2 10x20 units.

2. We were promised two trucks and only one showed up. This extended the time to be nearly 2x what we were expecting.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Eckle Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

VERY reliable. Generally very capable and energetic personnel throughout the organization. We had a particularly difficult move, that while it took longer than anticipated, was completed without issue or damage. This is the second move we have used Meathead movers and highly recommend them. You know ahead of time what your cost is going to be, which is a very secure feeling. I highly recommend them to anyone needing to move across town or across the state.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Stephen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good attitude, did not waste time, very careful, they did a good job!

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My initial estimate was approximately $630. The final bill was $1574...I had budgeted for the estimate so the final bill was way over the top for me and I had done so much of the move myself. I am not rating the movers as it is a very hard job..especially in hot North county and I did tip them well feeling sorry for them. That being said this was not the muscular student athlete jogging back and forth that is portrayed by meathead movers. I worked hard too and felt the bill was out of proportion and so asked
several people what they thought and in a word..shocked. This is not a complaint against the movers..I would not rate them as it is a very physical hard labor job just feel the final bill I guess determined by management was awfully high..more than double the estimate and hard on those on a fixed income and naive about all this estimate versus real cost .

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Catherine Myers Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING!

The service is excellent, efficient, and the packers and movers are extremely
nice, friendly and polite.

good job!

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great attitudes and very helpful

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional & excellent service from the gentlemen who assisted us with the moving.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Melin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was on time as scheduled and always hustled as promised. They did a great job wrapping and protecting, loading and unloading everything. They were very efficient and did their best to try and keep the job within the first 4 hours. The guys were so friendly and accommodating and made the whole process go smoothly. I highly recommend Meathead Movers!

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice people!

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were extremely polite and helpful. They worked quickly and efficiently. I would absolutely use them again and highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Jost Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys work hard and are very pleasant. They got my moving job don very efficiently.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Gehley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone we dealt with at Meathead was very professional. They stay in contact and communicate well. The movers were personable and polite. They handled the furniture with care. We have used Meathead twice and recommend them to friends.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything went excellent. The young people were courteous and pleasant. Your services were fine and would gladly recommend them to anyone else wanting to move.
Name removed

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Lambert Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and friendly. I've used Meathead Movers several times now and couldn't be happier.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From the person who helped schedule our move to the movers, everyone is so polite and helpful! Honestly, I wish more businesses were this nice to work with! It should be the 'norm'.

The gal who helped me schedule our move helped create a plan that worked within our budget. I'm very grateful for that.

The guys who moved us were polite, easy to work with, knew what they were doing, didn't require a lot of direction and worked every minute they were scheduled for our move. No down time!

I've used Meathead Movers before and I definitely recommend them to everyone I know!

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, careful, thorough.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Well trained staff, very friendly and careful with our things.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Schindler Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love the professionalism. You arrive on time, nice, fast, and accommodating. I have used your service twice now and I would again and again. I let everyone know how good you are.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good quality, caring service. Everything well explained.
Moving crews are great people.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men showed up on time.
They saw what needed to be done, did it in the order asked, were pleasant & well groomed.
They had a great attitude and represent your company well.
Would hire them again with out question.
Thank you.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Available on short notice - appreciated the flexibility.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed with all aspects of your service:
1. The receptionist who took down the details of our move
2. The salesman who confirmed the details
3. The pricing was more than fair
4. The movers who did the work

Thank you!

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Better clarification regarding pricing and estimated hours of service. Also, more competitive pricing would be great. Less time on logistics when packers are in process of working.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Jenks Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Angel and Jordan are the best.
Professional, very careful. They were polite, kind and kept working even in the sweltering heat. These guys were clean and were most informative thru the entire process. We called and scheduled our move less than a week in advance yet every step was smooth and stress free. By far the easiest moving experience I have ever experienced!
Thank you management and staff at Meathead Movers!

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Awesome experience.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Happy to report our movers were great!

Thank you.


Privacy Policy