Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 13731 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were nice, fast and handled my things with care.

Report a concern   January 17, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My move was scheduled to take one day, start to finish, and it took two. The cost came in substantially over my estimate because of this. I seriously doubt your estimator could be so far off and still be in that position. He supposedly estimated "high" to prepare me for anything unforeseen, but even that was nowhere near what it ultimately cost me.

The problem, as I saw it, was that only half the crew from the first day were efficient. There was no hustle, no hurry, very little running to and from. The two mentors were good as was one of the regular movers, but the other three were slow. One of them could have been absent that day with no effect to the move. I had to go into a second day, where all three movers were mentors. Things went better, but still took longer than expected because of all that hadn't been accomplished the day before. I had no choice but to let things go as long as necessary because we absolutely had to get back in business.

The Princess Packers were also a disappointment. The one in charge did a good job but the others seemed lost and unfocused. Again, no hustle or hurry. They took longer than the time estimated and cost me more than expected. I cancelled their "unpack" day because we could do better on our own.

We did have damage to four out of eight of our large sectional desk units. We can cobble them back together, but I'll not be able to move them again. Also, they wrapped all the file
cabinet keys in wads of packing tape, and we didn't know that. It wasn't until I was throwing one away that I felt there was something in it. I cut through and found keys. So then we looked for those and found a couple more. However, some may have gotten thrown away since we're missing some file cabinet keys plus a skeleton key for an antique armoire. I'll need to call a locksmith to get those open.

I had used your company for my prior move six years before. I was impressed. The young men literally ran in and out of my building plus it was raining that day. I didn't think twice before calling you for this move.

I fully support your business model and respect all you do for the community. You're a "rockstar." And I realize that this generation of students is much different than ones from the past when it comes to performing to meet expectations. As employers, we're all facing that challenge these days.

As for making things right, I will submit my damage claim on the form you sent to me. I'm not one to gouge, so the amount will be on the low end of fair. However, I would also respectfully request that my cost for this move be adjusted down to what the estimator estimated. I'll assume his estimate accurately represented what this should have cost and unfortunately, it went way, way over.

Report a concern   January 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janelle Fairhurst Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love........
the way you take a personal interest in your clients; the way you communicate, from the first phone call to the confirmations, to the follow-up calls.
that you use students working their way through school; and how respectful & considerate the young men are;
that when problems arise, like the pod door not opening, that the guys try to help and when we had to call for pod assistance, the guys took a break and came back to make sure I was unloaded in a timely manner.
I definitely will recommend MeatHeads to all my friends & business acquaintances.

[If you use my name, please just use my first name only, thanks.]

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Providing opportunities to students and the quality of service.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers were efficient, fast, and friendly. Will recommend them to everyone.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Tejeda Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very good and courteous response.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tabitha Ramirez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It’s just made the move for us so easy. Very professional, great experience with them.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Riv Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great about checking in, scheduling options, very polite, on time. Loved it!

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, very courteous, very professional and careful when moving furniture.

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.L.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very careful and got the job done. Very friendly.

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debbie Roberts Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are very friendly and easy to work with. Had a little problem moving our Uncle from assisted living home to a memory facility due to all their paperwork but Meathead Movers work with us all the way. Will use them again for sure!!

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quality of the young men you hire

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Gleason Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This is third move Meathead Movers has done for us. We have been delighted with your service every time. The young men who have done the hard work have been very helpful, considerate and polite every time.
We have already recommended Meathead to others, and will continue to do so.
The move we just completed involved three different addresses, and it all went very smoothly.
Thanks for your great service!
Susan Gleason

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great care was taken in protecting all my antique furniture!

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Perkins Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant people to do business with
Flexible if things go wrong

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and work quickly. Made attempts to finish job within the 3 hour time frame. Crew was very flexible at moving and picking up items at multiple locations.

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Their professionalism and hard-working individuals

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for your help in packing our house so we could move. You made this stressful process for us a stress free experience. We cannot thank you enough for everything you have done.

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Myrback Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Angel and Isaiah were both a great help. Worked hard, fast and safely. I appreciate Meathead Movers help and would recommend and or use again if needed, thanks.

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick and the movers were curtious and hustled.

Report a concern   January 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Niehaus Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, courteous, efficient and great attention to detail. Definitely would use them again.

Report a concern   January 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Schrock Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very professional, speedy, and friendly. Nothing was broken and everyone had a great attitude. David and his crew were great as was Chris who helped plan the move.

Report a concern   January 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Gillette Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with Meathead Movers from start to finish.
I feel that each person I dealt with went above and beyond in assisting me.
I would definitely use Meathead Movers again and recommend them to others.

Report a concern   January 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Tinoco Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers are always professional (our 4th time using their services). They move swiftly and are always receptive to our concerns with regards to furniture, floors and walls. We will always recommend their very professional staff, both on the phone and in person, to our family, neighbors and co-workers.

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I received the best customer service possible! In addition, my movers found money -- twice -- and gave it to me. I thanked them, not just for the money, but for their honesty. They worked very hard and I will never use any other movers. This is my second time using your services, and both times were the best! I tell everyone about Meathead Movers. THANK YOU!

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Praver Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Two young personable men that knew what they were doing. They were professional and extremely efficient in the handling of our furniture, boxes and last minute odds and ends. We asked for a wardrobe box; they brought two and we needed both of them. I have used MeatHead in the past and will use them the next time. A good experience with an accurate estimate of the total cost.

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Not have leaky trucks.... make your people move faster

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The boys were great

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

yelp

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys!


Privacy Policy