Fleet Feet
76 Pearl Street
Essex Junction
VT 05452
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3420 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the time and care they take in helping guide me to good pairs of running shoes. Huge fan.

Report a concern   April 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

That your staff know the sport of running and it’s gear.

Report a concern   April 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, attentive, thoughtful, and thorough customer service! Listened to my interests and needs then observed my step, stride etc... Helped me to find a comfortable supportive running shoe.

Report a concern   April 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the personal attention and your shoe fitting process.

Report a concern   April 21, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Back them up and provide replacement if there is an issue even if purchased at a different location. Wonderful customer service.

Report a concern   April 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Rodriguez Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was super great! The woman who helped me was very knowledgeable and the process of finding a new running shoe was fun and enjoyable. Thank you Fleet Feet!

Report a concern   April 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sage Bernardini Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very encouraging, personable, and knowledgeable. I felt like Tom was really taking the time to listen to what I needed and find the best fit for me. He wasn't just trying to sell a shoe.

Report a concern   April 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I had a wonderful experience! The staff is so helpful and knowledgable. They wouldn't let me leave until I found the perfect running shoe. I love my new shoes! Highly recommend going there if you need a good pair of shoes.

Report a concern   April 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Fleet Feet was recommended to me as the "go to" for sport shoe fitting and I am so glad I listened ...their knowledge, shoe selection, attention to my individual needs (with good listening), and customer care were exceptional. I am a customer for life!

Report a concern   April 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Todd & Diana Greenough Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff took attention on my current problem areas.. tried multiple options before recommending

Report a concern   April 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   April 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I needed to find a new running shoe and Fleet Feet made it so easy. The service was helpful and personable. Was not intimidating at all. Love to run and having the right shoe is mandatory. Fleet Shoe helped me find them. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

You are always thorough in answering my questions. Your staff is knowledgeable and patient. You sell good shoes and you're close to home.

Report a concern   April 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Petrie Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I had no idea how personalized of an approach Fleet Feet has. I came in expecting to know what sneakers I wanted to try on. It was a huge relief to sit down with someone who looked at my very worn sneakers, and measured my feet to ensure he provided me with the best recommendations. I have a very narrow foot and am used to having some room in sneakers once they are broken in. I'm excited to start putting some miles on my Brooks sneakers and feel confident that these will provide me so much more comfort and motivate me to run more!

Report a concern   April 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Time spent with me

Patience with my challenges finding a shoe

Knowledge of shoe

Explanation of shoe differences - not spewing marketing lines, but real explanation about sole differences & construction of uppers

Kindness

Smiles

Report a concern   April 15, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.C. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I went to purchase running sneakers and asked the salesperson for Brooks shoes w a low pronation. I tried on a few pairs and settled on one, and asked again to make sure they were low pronation.
I got home and did some research and learned that the shoes I bought had a 12mm drop instead of a 4mm drop. If I wore those shoes without realizing it, I could have been injured. I am disappointed. I now have to find time to get back to the store to return them—I live an hour away.

Report a concern   April 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very personalized and honest service. Really break things down to make it easier to understand.

Report a concern   April 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff!!

Report a concern   April 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I appreciate the knowledge and time taken to find me the right pair of shoes.

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great Service, Great Products! What more is there to say, other than I would never go anywhere else for my running gear!

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Rutanhira Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Fleet Feet always give me happy feet. The personalized fittings are excellent.

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.S. Fleet Feet
What could we do to improve?

My first trip years ago the sales associate explained to me what type of footwear would be best for my activities. I now know pretty much what I am looking for but subsequent purchases I did not feel I was offered the same level of knowledge in the service.

Report a concern   April 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.E.F. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

You carry Brooks. Friendly and knowledgeable service

Report a concern   April 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal attention and no pressure.
The sales rep was awesome

Report a concern   April 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Garcia Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable, attentive and patient staff. Clean and pleasant environment. Dog friendly.

Report a concern   April 9, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.Y. Fleet Feet
What could we do to improve?

Service is Awesome but it was very busy on Sunday and a long wait. Dome people came in and then left because off the wait.

Report a concern   April 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service and 100% guarantee.

Report a concern   April 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I think it's wonderful that they find the perfect fit for your body. Stuff seems very knowledgeable and I walked out feeling very confident that I got the right shoe for my body.

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.D. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Every time I come in there’s another “expert” trying to extol their run knowledge on me but they don’t take any time to understand that I’ve been at this sport for over 20 years. I’ve had people who were pretty far out of shape trying to give me running and shoe advice. Last night was pretty similar; I had a well intentioned gentleman treat me like a novice when all I really wanted to do was buy another set of the same running shoes I’ve successfully been using for years. He even corrected me on the “proper” term for a specific type of running workout that I like to do, as if there is a single runners lexicon that is used universally around the world.

I appreciate that you have staff who are well informed but they should take some time to understand the client’s experience level and to figure out whether they want advice before sharing it. Size up the client a little better and dial back the running-snobbery. Otherwise, you’ll only get novices coming in and the rest will buy their shoes online as soon as they figure out what they like and realize that they aren’t sophomore runners anymore.

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The salesperson was knowledgeable and patient. They still believe in good customer service which I believe leads to return customers.


Privacy Policy