Fleet Feet Sports
P.O. Box 1269
Carrboro
NC 27510
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 320892 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Steph had a store full of people! she did not lose her composure and greeted/handled everyone with a genuine smile.
It was my first time to your store. I took my father in to get a pair of Oofos for Father's Day. She was lovely in helping us with all of our questions about the shoes.
So much so, that I bought a pair for myself and my dad for his wife.!

thanks Fleet Street! we will be back!!
Name removed

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great Customer Service! The team is extremely personal and care about the needs of the customer.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Oglesby Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Fleet Feet has a lot of sizes of all the great shoes, and the people working there come to help you right away, and they are runners who know a lot about running and give each person special attention to be sure we get the right shoes for our feet. I have been going to Fleet Feet since it first opened in a tiny shop on West Main Street. I started out as a jogger, and now I'm a walker.

Also if they don't have the size of shoe you want, they will try to get it for you from their Durham store, and they call you in a couple of days to come to Carrboro to pick it up.

They have a very generous return policy if the shoes are not working out.

They are patient with older customers like me. Like the other day this precious person stood there and listened to what my concerns were with a water bottle I was considering and then steered me to a less expensive product and explained why that one would work probably work better for me.

They have all the things a runner/walker needs, and the building has an open, light feel to it.

I love that we have this local, great store where we can go and get wonderful help and shoes and clothes and equipment.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly professional services with very knowledgeable sales person.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A.T.K. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The 3D fitting was great. My representative was very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.A. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Feet seem to be hurting more with shoes I purchased. Since it was offered to have me wear them out, they were used right away so I don't think I can return them & they were very expensive.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I like how there is an associate that is there to assist in determining the product(s) that are right for me. I also like that there are many different products that you provide based on my needs.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good attention to detail and excellent customer service! We'll have to see how well she's feeling after a week or so of wearing her new shoes. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Fleet Feet Sports Chicago
What do you like about our products and services?

Super helpful and knowledgable staff! also love the new foot fitting/screening device, so informative.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Winter Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was top notch, Kordell was very professional and was very helpful in guiding me to the shoes that were right for me. He is definitely an asset to your company and I will be coming there from now on when I need footwear!

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Sales attendant - Sarah was very helpful and pleasant. Had a very good customer service friendly way in her approach. Something that's getting harder and harder to come by these days.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.K. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Comfort
Excellent service

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

You are the only store i can reliably go to and find shoes in narrow size to try on.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal Service

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.D. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff - know their products and how to fit the proper shoe. Take time to make sure your purchase is handled properly.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Best fit ever. Podiatrist recommended Fleet Feet to me years ago.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Caroline and Tim both did a great job. We were very pleased when we left your shop.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Robinson Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful sales associate. He knew exactly what type of shoe my doctor had recomend for me. He provided me with great service and made me feel excited about my new shoes for work. I would highly recommend fleetfeet for all my co-workers!!!

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable and listened to what I needed instead of pushing a specific product.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charlotte Parsons Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The young woman who helped me was awesome, knowledgeable about shoes and sports bras. She made the fitting experience comfortable.
And we talked about running (I/m 63 so I need motivation!) and she was us upbeat about that as well

Wish you all offered a running/training program in Abingdon (on the Creeper Trail). There is an informal running group associated with our local brewery, Wolfe Hills. It would great if you all partnered with them for a training program. I can give you contact information to ask them if you want.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Fleet Feet
What could we do to improve?

I went into the store on 6/17. It wasn’t particularly busy but each associate was helping a customer (one was just talking to someone, a customer maybe but they were not talking about shoes per se). I was in the store for about ten minutes tops. Helped myself to what I needed and checked out. Not ONE associate acknowledged me. I didn’t receive a “someone will be with you in a moment” or “welcome in” from anyone. I was looking at the flip plops right next to the associate that was bs’ing with the other guy and she still never acknoledged me. I expect more.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Fleet Feet Sports Chicago
What could we do to improve?

According to my husband I should’ve gotten a discount ... I also didn’t get my receipt which i was told would be in my email.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff. Considerate and take their time with you.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Sales Associate took time to find out what I wanted and then recommended three different shoes to try.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

great personal service with a smile.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Darren Kennedy Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. It was a great shopping experience compared to the lage sporting good stores where you have to go find someone to help you.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly! Went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great experience. She helped me find the perfect shoes and running apparel to suit my needs.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff with impressive technology to find the root of an issue and fit you into the right running show.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I really liked the gait and foot analysis and the salesperson's knowledge and expertise. I wish there was a wider variety of shoes and sizes (my size 13 was pretty limited). Overall, I was impressed!

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Johnson Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I LOVE the service and product. My husband and I use to go to often running but the other night we went and had the WORST customer service and ended up walking out. We had heard great things about your store so we decided to try you. Your store will now our go to store for all our shoes. I can Honestly say your customer service out ranks often runnings customer by 100%, there is no comparison. I will recommended this store to all my friends and family!


Privacy Policy