Furniture Medic by Greg
411 W Humbrid St
Rice Lake
WI 54868
United States
  • Phone: (715) 736-5550

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 191 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

My family and I have worked with Greg on a number of projects, and we've always been more than pleased with the results. His work is impeccable!

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig Johnson Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Something that I've never seen before. To have the ability to repair damaged finished wood products without having to replace them is very valuable! I will deffinatly consider using Furniture Medic again!

Report a concern   July 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Wegner Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

i like the personalized service, estimate on site and having not to transport furniture. Furniture Medic is wonderful

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The time was quick and my chair is like new

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality of workmanship is excellent. Communications of what is to be done is class-A.

Report a concern   June 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Curt Engelbrecht Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The job was completed as scheduled and in our case less work was required than originally thought, which meant that the final cost was less than the original estimate.

Report a concern   June 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kerry Kincaid Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Nimm is a skilled craftsman, who beautifully restored several pieces of our damaged furniture. He is friendly, prompt and very good at communicating with us about the progress of our project.

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Greg is extremely knowledgeable about furniture repair and always does an incredible job!

Report a concern   May 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Lindsay Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Fixed the problem and cleaned up after. Very professional

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.C.A. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Nice job on table refinishing. Would have liked a shinier gloss, though.

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt and professional service. Job was very nicely done.

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt and professional service.

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.B. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional. Great service. Easy to work and communicate with. Pleased with the quality of the restoration. Just a great experience and worth the cost.

Report a concern   January 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon & Tim Gottsacker Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Gregory Nimm has done over 20 pieces of our antique furniture, and has done a beautiful job. Our old dining room furniture was restored to look like Restoration Hardware, and it was fantastic. The Furniture Medic is timely and priced reasonably. We HIGLY recommend The Furniture Medic and have many more pieces coming his way soon. Sherrie

Report a concern   January 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Parr Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Good professional job. Doors we thought would have to be removed, sanded, re-stained, varnished and reinstalled, came clean in a day and in place.

Report a concern   January 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.H. Furniture Medic by Greg
What could we do to improve?

It took 5 months to get the chair done. An occational status report on how the project was going would have been appreciated. It at least let's the customer know you haven't forgotten them, even if you are extremely busy and haven't started it, the customer will be more forgiving.

Report a concern   December 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The experience was positive. I have had service provided 3-4 times and have never had any issues. Friendly, timely, reasonably priced.

Report a concern   December 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Warren Cook Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very skilled and professional business. We are happy with the repair results of our chairs.

Report a concern   December 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I have never before needed this service so when picking a number out of the phone book, I was nervous about taking my antique to them. I am absolutely astonished and pleased with the results received. My piece looks even better than when I refinished it myself and also is in a more stable condition. Thank you and I have already told several people about your company. First name removed

Report a concern   December 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality work.

Report a concern   December 14, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I like that they come right to your home to pick up and return items to be restored or repaired. Greg is a very friendly person and seems committed to his customers being satisfied with his work.

Report a concern   November 11, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Good work, but the wait is a little long.

Report a concern   September 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.W. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The chair looks like new!

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Lchmann Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

prompt and very well done

Report a concern   August 12, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair looks and it made it possible to maintain 6 chairs for our dining set

Report a concern   August 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karyl Walker Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Greg was very responsive and helped us sort out a difficult delivery. We are located hundreds of miles away from the delivery site and Greg was able to go on site and review the customer's damage concerns.

Report a concern   July 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

this was the only place I could find to do this type of work and so I travelled to Rice Lake from out of town...it is pricey but worth it to keep family heirlooms useful and beautiful..Honest, friendly, and quality workmanship

Report a concern   July 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.R. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Greg does excellent work. He is a true craftsman.

Report a concern   July 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Greg was very good at what he does and you really have to look to see the repair and it was a large tear in the vinyl side of the couch.

Report a concern   June 4, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Furniture Medic by Greg
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great job. Quality work. My only negative comment is that the job took much longer than the quoted estimate.


Privacy Policy