Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 446 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toni & Terry Sonnenberg Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We can always depend on you doing a good job.

Report a concern   December 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Benson Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I chose Furniture Medic for their years of experience with restoring furniture. I felt very confident that our rounded antique curio was in good hands. I was amazed at how beautiful the curio looked after being restored. It looks brand new! The hinges were even cleaned and polished. Steve and Corinne did an awesome job! We will be contacting you very soon to restore several other antiques we own.

Report a concern   November 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna & Jerrell Curtis Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very good quality. Can't tell my furniture was ever damaged!
Both Healy's were more than professional and her responsive
to my inquiries. I've already recommended Furniture Medic to my family.

Report a concern   November 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Workmanship is excellent. Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Love the home front door service - coming to our house for the estimate, picking up the furniture requiring repair, and delivering back to our house after repairs are complete.

Very impressed and pleased with the quality of the repair/restoration work you did on the stacks for our 1910ish GUNN Barrister Bookcase.

We are thoroughly enjoying our newly restored and functional piece of history.

Thank you for your labor of love to bring beautiful old furniture back to life for others to enjoy and appreciate.

Report a concern   November 19, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Good work, however, took too long for minor repairs and seemed very overpriced for what was done.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

The customer is correct, in that it took about a week longer than I had promised (about 3 weeeks). Regarding the price, the customer knew the price before the work was started and initialed next to the price on the invoice. A copy of this invoice was provided to the customer before I departed with the pieces for repair.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

the repair on my antique dresser was high quality work. Thank-you

Report a concern   November 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.F. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Nice firm chair cushions are great for me!!

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Professional quality service.

Report a concern   October 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John & Linda Marshall Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great restoration. My furniture looks a good as it did brand new. Thanks!!!

Report a concern   October 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emilio & Ann Bianchi Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

prompt on-site estimate, quality craftmanship, delivered on time.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I was surprised that you were able to repair my table and night stands to almost original condition. Steve does a wonderful job of setting up to work and keeping any dust from spilling into the room. Really there is no dust.

My table had years of old polish which made it cloudy and water rings from glasses. Steve's polisher works great.

Restores furniture so you don't have to go out and buy new..Thanks for helping me with my problem.

Report a concern   October 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They we're prompt ,knowledgablle,and finished the job on time.

Report a concern   October 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

How beautiful our antique table turned out. It was a very pleasant surprise.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daryl Riley Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent job in a timely manner. I have used their service multiple times and will continue to do so in the future.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The responded quickly to our need to repair an antique table broken in a move. The repair was flawless. We would definitely use Furniture Medic in the future to repair or touch up our wood furniture.

Report a concern   September 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.R.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very satisfied with the quality of the repair work. We were skeptical that a black gloss grand piano which had been splintered in an overseas move could be restored to like-new condition, but they did it!

Report a concern   September 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The workmanship is a high quality. There was not a feeling of a hard sell or attempt to get me to sign up for more costly repairs. I will use the Furniture Medic in the future.

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Celeste & Daniel Williams Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Awesome work.

We have given some of our most valuable pieces (over a hundred years old) to Steve and Corinne to repair and they came back in spectacular condition.

Report a concern   September 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve and his wife are top notch people. They go above and beyond for their customers. I am very happy with the results on my dresser drawer. We love you guys and are thankful for your friendship! !

Report a concern   September 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Looks like new

Report a concern   September 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely delivery

Report a concern   September 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

very good work

Report a concern   September 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We appreciate your professional manner and knowledge of your work. We are very pleased with the restored strength of our table and chairs. Now we can continue using this dinette set for many more years. Also,you completed the work very quickly, about two weeks early. that was great. We will be calling on you to do additional work.
Thanks again,
Name removed McGriff

Report a concern   September 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Al & Linda Pardue Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Just so you know, I have also reviewed Steve's work on Angie's List. The work that Steve performed on a number of our pieces of old furniture was perfection. His professionalism, attention to deal and punctuality impressed both of us. We would not hesitate using him again for any of our furniture repairs or restorations.

Report a concern   September 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shirley Murphy Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt response to initial inquiry; Fast service; Excellent work.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Roth Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Wonderful service, accurate estimate of work to be performed and turnaround time, and superb craftsmanship in the work done

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, attention to detail, quick turnaround, professional quality work and especially the convenient house calls!

Report a concern   August 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt, curteous and professional

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon Jorgenson Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt response to assignments and questions, overall customer service excellent


Privacy Policy