Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 459 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Our chair works great now, we were given an appropriate estimate up front, and service was provide in a timely manner. I also appreciate that you come to our home. Job well done! I would definitely use your services again!

Report a concern   April 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Lurgio Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt, courteous service performed skillfully. Repairs look like the furniture is new.

Report a concern   April 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Hamilton Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

THE RELIABILITY, PROFESSIONALISM, AND OUTSTANDING QUALITY OF SERVICE PROVIDED.

Report a concern   April 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracey Miller Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We had a old rocker from the 1800s that my Great Grandfather had made in Kentucky and it was very dark and split in places. It was unusable as the back was broken. My husband and I were delighted to see the vast improvement ..the rocker looks beautiful and ready for another 100 years in our family!

Report a concern   April 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely and pleasant service-quality work. Reasonable fee for services rendered. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great work and great service.

Report a concern   March 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracy & John Miller Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Beautiful job!

Report a concern   March 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent workmanship

Report a concern   February 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frances Samios Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Good, efficient service. My chair was picked up and then delivered,, repaired.They were upfront about the price. The repair was great and the chair looks better than ever!

Report a concern   February 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve and Corinne Healy of Furniture Medic were wonderful. They were responsive to phone calls, came quickly for inspecting the furniture, and the repairs on Grandfather clock and antique chairs were great. I will absolutely use them again, and highly recommend them!

Report a concern   January 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth & Shawn Osborne Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent work, and at my home making it very convenient.

Report a concern   December 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.F. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very polite, seemed very knowledgeable about furniture issues and did a good job on the table.

Report a concern   December 12, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.E.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were prompt, courteous, and professional. The repairs were well done and worth the fees charged.I pointed out an area that I wasn't completely satisfied with and Steve was glad to address the matter and make it right.

Report a concern   December 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toni & Terry Sonnenberg Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We can always depend on you doing a good job.

Report a concern   December 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Benson Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I chose Furniture Medic for their years of experience with restoring furniture. I felt very confident that our rounded antique curio was in good hands. I was amazed at how beautiful the curio looked after being restored. It looks brand new! The hinges were even cleaned and polished. Steve and Corinne did an awesome job! We will be contacting you very soon to restore several other antiques we own.

Report a concern   November 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna & Jerrell Curtis Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very good quality. Can't tell my furniture was ever damaged!
Both Healy's were more than professional and her responsive
to my inquiries. I've already recommended Furniture Medic to my family.

Report a concern   November 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Workmanship is excellent. Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Love the home front door service - coming to our house for the estimate, picking up the furniture requiring repair, and delivering back to our house after repairs are complete.

Very impressed and pleased with the quality of the repair/restoration work you did on the stacks for our 1910ish GUNN Barrister Bookcase.

We are thoroughly enjoying our newly restored and functional piece of history.

Thank you for your labor of love to bring beautiful old furniture back to life for others to enjoy and appreciate.

Report a concern   November 19, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Good work, however, took too long for minor repairs and seemed very overpriced for what was done.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

The customer is correct, in that it took about a week longer than I had promised (about 3 weeeks). Regarding the price, the customer knew the price before the work was started and initialed next to the price on the invoice. A copy of this invoice was provided to the customer before I departed with the pieces for repair.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

the repair on my antique dresser was high quality work. Thank-you

Report a concern   November 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.F. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Nice firm chair cushions are great for me!!

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Professional quality service.

Report a concern   October 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John & Linda Marshall Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great restoration. My furniture looks a good as it did brand new. Thanks!!!

Report a concern   October 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emilio & Ann Bianchi Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

prompt on-site estimate, quality craftmanship, delivered on time.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I was surprised that you were able to repair my table and night stands to almost original condition. Steve does a wonderful job of setting up to work and keeping any dust from spilling into the room. Really there is no dust.

My table had years of old polish which made it cloudy and water rings from glasses. Steve's polisher works great.

Restores furniture so you don't have to go out and buy new..Thanks for helping me with my problem.

Report a concern   October 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They we're prompt ,knowledgablle,and finished the job on time.

Report a concern   October 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

How beautiful our antique table turned out. It was a very pleasant surprise.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daryl Riley Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent job in a timely manner. I have used their service multiple times and will continue to do so in the future.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The responded quickly to our need to repair an antique table broken in a move. The repair was flawless. We would definitely use Furniture Medic in the future to repair or touch up our wood furniture.

Report a concern   September 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.R.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very satisfied with the quality of the repair work. We were skeptical that a black gloss grand piano which had been splintered in an overseas move could be restored to like-new condition, but they did it!


Privacy Policy