Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 446 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rebecca Crittenden Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely, professional, efficient....nice.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

That you come to the house to evaluate and give an estimate. The work performed on my antique oak pieces has been excellent.

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.I. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was overcharged for the job that was done.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

I am always surprised when a customer gives a poor rating about the cost, because we have a system in place to prevent such misunderstandings. Before I started the work I told the customer how much the job would cost and she agreed. I did not force her to have the work performed. During the job she even asked me to do more work, which I did, without any additional charge. When the job was complete and before she wrote me out a check, I asked her if she was pleased, and she said that she was pleased.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were performed in a timely manner and reasonably priced. The restoration of our antique rocking chair was fabulous. The chair belonged to my grandmother, dating back to the 1870s; I received after her passing.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Billings Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality of workmanship, attention to details, professional and friendly service.

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Knowledgeable, professional attitude.. Prompt return of phone calls

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Craig Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

on time, dependable, quality of the work

Report a concern   April 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The level of expertise in repairing our piano by Steve was amazing. To repair black lacquer with virtually no trace of prior damage is truly an art. I would highly recommend Furniture Medic.

Report a concern   April 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.O. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality work!

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

It was timely, efficient, and did a great job.

Report a concern   March 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eugene & Earne Chronister Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of the work the attention to detail the cost and the timeliness of the product. I would certainly recommend Mr Healy to anyone who needs restoration work.

Report a concern   March 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Raymond Whalen Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt and repair was accomplished in a very professional job.

Report a concern   March 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judy Grumbles Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They always do a great job!

Report a concern   March 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.V. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were very professional, did an excellent job of repairing our dining room chair, and were met their schedule date.

D and L

Report a concern   March 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom & Ellen Torrance Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Much of the work can be done here at my home. If not they pick and deliver which is great. Also we had a very quick turnaround time on both projects. Price was very reasonable.

Report a concern   March 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

He came and picked up the piece and brought it back, even stopped by in between to pick up a piece that had broken off.

Report a concern   March 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Haas Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The price quoted was fair. The work was excellent. The service was delivered on time as promised. All in all, VERY PLEASED!!

Report a concern   March 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely service done professionally.

Report a concern   February 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Repairs completed quickly and in ua friendly manner. Cost was very reasonable.

Report a concern   February 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great job on the chairs, quick pickup and delivery.

Report a concern   February 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

On time, promptness. Pride in work

Report a concern   February 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jack Simon Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Polite, Courteous and Responsive. Repair was complete with total satisfaction.

Report a concern   February 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debbie Epperson Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

thoroughness of inspection of cabinetry. Results were beyond expectation. Great value.

Report a concern   February 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Beucher Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional

Report a concern   February 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Convenient--and the work performed was very good.

Report a concern   January 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very good work and upfront cost and information.

Report a concern   January 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Gardner Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very quick response when I contacted them. Easy to set up appt to have furniture evaluated and picked up. Time to repair was quicker than the estimate and easy to schedule delivery of repaired furniture

Report a concern   January 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doreen & Brian Trach Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Extra measures are taken to ensure quality work and finish

Report a concern   January 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George & Deonna Jones Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Really liked the pickup and delivery service and their ability to restore an antique piece of furniture destined for the scrap pile back to something we are proud to display.

Report a concern   January 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great work and always on time


Privacy Policy