Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 446 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.R. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt and great service.

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very fast service with excellent quality of work. Both he and his wife are extremely friendly and make you feel comfortable. Your furniture is truly in the best of care with them. Thanks for the excellent service!

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

THE RESULTS! Work was done promptly and furniture looked great.

Report a concern   October 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

Report a concern   October 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt Service
Quality Work
Excellent Communication

Report a concern   October 17, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional work, on time, great job!

Report a concern   October 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great work on Stickly Table

Report a concern   October 11, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.W.N. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What could we do to improve?

Our piece was re-glued but the space between pieces was not filled. It was about 1/16 to 1/32 of an inch so not much but the light color of the raw wood resulted in a bright line down the entire piece since it was a dark stain.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

An oversight on my part. We contacted the customers within 24 hours to apologize and to ask what we could do to make it right. Mr. Norris had already touched-up the raw wood, so we offered a cash discount, which pleased them both.

Report a concern   September 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional! Would use again and recommend to others!

Report a concern   September 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I highly recommend Steve & Corinne Healy Furniture Medic. They have repaired several pieces of furniture for me over the years and always do a remarkable job. The pieces of furniture were all restored to their original condition.

Report a concern   September 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt, friendly response; timeliness in appearing for appointment; know what they're doing!

Report a concern   September 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Honesty on whether or not something can be repaired.

Report a concern   September 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

It was just perfect! thank you so much.

Report a concern   September 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional

Report a concern   September 4, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I like the fact that you are able to repair cosmetic and mechanical damages to furniture so that it looks as good as new and that you recommended other professional service companies for other repair items out of your specialty. Steve was kind and polite and respectful of our property.

Report a concern   August 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

2001. I have used The Furniture Medic by Steve and Corinne Healy off and on for 15 years. I have had kitchen cabinets touched up, furniture modified for a different use and the kitchen chair joints tightened among several other jobs. I have always been treated professionally and with respect. I highly recommend The Furniture Medic.

Report a concern   August 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

All items repaired looked like they did before receiving damage. All interactions were professional. Repairs were done in a timely manner. Thanks for a job well done.

Report a concern   August 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I like the personal in-home service.

Report a concern   August 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

excellent repair to antique pieces, prompt and courteous service

Report a concern   August 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.D. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We loved the high quality service provided by the Furniture Medic team of the Healy's. They were prompt, friendly, and the prices were reasonable.

Report a concern   August 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H.Y. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Good quality workmanship. Very helpful and on time. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   July 23, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair and restoration of my antique gold leaf frame was great.

Report a concern   July 23, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve did a wonderful job repairing two antique unpholstered chairs. Thanks to his work, we will enjoy them for many more years to come!

Report a concern   July 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Repairs are done promptly and the quality is excellent.

Report a concern   July 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.K. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Work was completed in a timely manner. Quality was high. It was particularly convenient that Steve picked up and delivered the furniture for us. We were very pleased.

Report a concern   July 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of work is without equal.

Report a concern   July 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Furniture medic came and did our estimate for our move. Steve was friendly, answered questions and provided a nice clean estimate.
He was also detailed in what he could do to repair our broken furniture.

Report a concern   July 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

delivery and pick up service

fair pricing

always do a great job

Report a concern   June 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.N. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Friendly "can do" attitude. Great customer service. The workmanship was fantastic!

Report a concern   June 28, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I was very happy with the quality of the work. The turn around time couldn't have been faster. The pick up and delivery was great! I will be using you for further work in the future!


Privacy Policy