Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 452 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve took great care with repairs to my grandmother’s dresser. Corinne is wonderful to deal with—very professional. They make a good team.

Report a concern   June 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sherry & Felicia Ammons Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Healy was Very competent, professional, prompt, efficient, courteous, and friendly. I would Highly recommend him to anyone!!!

Report a concern   June 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent work and prompt and friendly service is what we have experienced over the years.

Report a concern   June 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wayne & Marie Wolfe Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Can’t tell stool was ever repaired!

Report a concern   June 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt, professional & courteous service. Did a wonderful job of repairing broken
living room coffee table.

Report a concern   May 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Minjares Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I was pleased with their prompt service, pick up and delivery, and quality of repairs. My dog had chewed up a dining room chair leg and it was restored perfectly plus casters were special ordered and replaced on a desk chair. They are courteous and I will use them in the future if any repairs are needed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Puryear Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Thank you for your professionalism and craftmanship. From the moment I called, everything was easy to plan, efficient and in the end I have a chair that is as good as new.

Report a concern   May 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Stoner Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I had a rocker repaired and they did a fantastic job. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy & Travis Durand Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We were so impressed by the work of the Furniture Medic. When we moved, the movers dropped a dresser on our stairwell and took a huge gouge out of the side. Steve came in and fixed it and it looks like brand new. I can't say enough good. They are professional and do excellent quality work.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beth Collins Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

It is rare to find a craftsman who sets a high standard of workmanship alongside reasonable prices. Nice, friendly, easy to work with and outstanding results!

Report a concern   April 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Danny Atnip Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We appreciate your prompt attention to our repair issue and satisfactory results.

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repairs are great.

Report a concern   April 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Furniture Medic was very easy to work and performed a quality repair on my furniture.

Report a concern   March 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent repair to a wooden dining chair. They are currently seeking some attachment pieces to a glass table. Pieces were lost during a recent move.

Report a concern   March 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I was very , very pleased with the repair to my maple table ... I cannot even tell where the repair was made! Steve and Corinne are very professional, prompt, and friendly!

Report a concern   February 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.A. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great service and craftsmanship!

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Promptness, workmanship.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.A. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Everything was done well and quite efficiently. It was especially nice to have someone come to our home to perform repairs. We will definitely use furniture medic again.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Repair is perfect and you can’t tell it was repaired.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent quality work and quicker than expected. Thanks a bunch.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

You were very prompt , professional and capable.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Furniture Medic fixed a challenging problem on our bar stool and saved me the cost of replacing the Bar Stool, the repair is probably stronger than the how it was manufactured. Highly recommend Furniture Medic, Steve does quality work at a reasonable price.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

David gave your name and number to a neighbor just this morning.

We like the quality, integrity, and communication you provide. Plus, y’all are just good people!

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve has repaired several different antique pieces of furniture for me over the years. He and Corrine are both very professional in their business and will give you a honest opinion as to your options. He just finished stabilizing 5 dining chairs for me that are more than 150 years old. I am very pleased with his work. First name removed B Last name removed

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I like that the company is locally owned and operated, the flexibility of the company and the pick-up and delivery service option.

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality and reliability are my main reasons for choosing Furniture Medic.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Beautiful work and done in minimal time. This is the first place I go for furniture repair and finishing.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Healy is fast ,efficient ,very knowledgeable and friendly!
I highly recommend Furniture Medic to all and have spread the word .
Thank you for excellent service .
I have been a follower for 11 years.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve helped us with two pieces - one antique dresser that just needed a couple little fixes, and one that had to be completely refurbished. He was able to fix the first one on the spot at our house, really quickly and it was exactly what we needed. The other was a much larger project that we made the decision to invest in, and we couldn't be happier. It was well worth the money and is by far the nicest piece we now own. It's usable for the first time in my life and is a beautiful piece that we're excited to have ready for the next hundred years. Steve clearly knows what he is doing and I'd trust him with any of our future needs.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I am a repeat customer. The heating and air conditioning guys dropped the old unit down the stairs, denting it. Furniture Medic repaired it in about 30 minutes and I honestly can't tell were the damage was. As always they do excellent work and I will use them in the future and recommend them to all of my friends.


Privacy Policy